In this question, I answered it, then edited my answer a few times in rapid succession. Each time I used the "edit" link.
Seems like a bug. It's happened to me twice in the last 24 hours, and never before, that I've noticed.
If possible, I'd like to keep the upvote on the early draft, which should be deleted.